If you accidentally delete your account or device, that account or device will be unusable until it is re-enabled. ASU strongly recommends enrolling with at least two devices, one of which should be a phone, so that if you get locked out, for whatever reason, you can get an SMS code and get in to manage your devices. However, if you only have one device enrolled and your account or your device gets deleted, here is how you recover:
Deleted Account
- Attempt to log in to My ASU.
- Depending on how your account is set up, you may automatically be sent a push notification, to cancel that, select Other Options.
- Select Manage Devices.
- Choose Text Message Passcode
- You should be brought to your 2-Factor Auth Device Management Page
- Look for the phone number that is tied to the account you removed in the DUO app.
- Select I have a new phone
- You will be asked to Confirm Ownership of the phone number by calling or texting your number
- You will then be prompted to install DUO Mobile if not already installed
- Open the DUO Mobile app and select Add
- Choose Use QR Code and scan the QR code that appears on your computer screen.
Deleted Device
If you deleted your device completely, and you do not have a secondary device set up, you must call the Experience Center at 1-855-278-5080. Your identity will be verified, and they will assist with adding the device back onto the account.